McDonalds Belleville High School Athlete of the Year Program

      Belleville McDonald’s

Through the generosity of Robert Doyle, owner of the Belleville McDonald’s Restaurants, the Hall of Fame Committee conducts the annual High School Athlete of the Year Program. This program recognizes the Senior Female and Male Athletes of the Year from eight local High Schools – Bayside, Centennial, Moira, Nicholson Catholic, Quinte, Quinte Christian, Sir James Whitney, St. Theresa – and selects the overall Senior Female and Male Athlete of the Year for Belleville.

It is estimated that over 25% of students at a high school will participate in one or more interschool sport activities. At the eight schools involved in this program, over 2000 student athletes participate in athletic programs supported by volunteer teacher coaches and volunteers from the community.


Our 2016/2017 Belleville McDonald’s High School Athletes of the Year are:

Piper McKinney and Shayne Simpson


WE NEED YOUR HELP!  We do not have a complete list of winners.  Do you know who is missing?  Please let us know!

Past winners of the overall Senior Male and Female Athletes of the Year are listed below.

1987/1988Tammy StapleCentennial Secondary SchoolJamie McCabeNicholson Catholic College
1988/1989Lisa WannanMoira Secondary SchoolScott DugganNicholson Catholic College
1989/1990Laura EmpeyNicholson Catholic CollegeMichael FauldsCentennial Secondary School
1990/1991Khrista TyleckiQuinte Secondary SchoolMarc SontropNicholson Catholic College
1991/1992Tamara Von SemlerQuinte Secondary SchoolTim FarrellNicholson Catholic College
1992/1993Lisa HewsonBayside Secondary SchoolJason ClappCentennial Secondary School
1993/1994Jennifer MillsCentennial Secondary SchoolRob JuricevicCentennial Secondary School
1994/1995Kristen MacClarenCentennial Secondary SchoolRyan WatsonMoira Secondary School
1996/1997Melissa MusclowCentennial Secondary SchoolTyson BeachCentennial Secondary School
1998/1999Tabitha PopeQuinte Secondary SchoolNick MartinMoira Secondary School
1999/2000Lindsay ButcherCentennial Secondary SchoolKevin AllisonCentennial Secondary School
2000/2001Terri Smith Moira Secondary SchoolRyan PyearCentennial Secondary School
2001/2002Lana NisbetCentennial Secondary SchoolAlex VanagsQuinte Secondary School
2002/2003Elyse ColeQuinte Secondary SchoolMike McIntyreMoira Secondary School
2003/2004Sara MaybeeNicholson Catholic CollegePeter Quinney Jim AllinCentennial Secondary School Quinte Secondary School
2004/2005Jordon MacConnellCentennial Secondary School
2005/2006Andrea CritchQuinte Secondary SchoolEvan BridenQuinte Secondary School
2007/2008Erika PorttCentennial Secondary SchoolDerek McConnellCentennial Secondary School
2008/2009Taylor Whitney Quinte Christian High SchoolMike CathcartNicholson Catholic College
2009/2010Cindy NellesSt. Theresa Secondary SchoolChris LaidleyBayside Secondary School
2010/2011Jenni ThompsonNicholson Catholic CollegeChad BainQuinte Secondary School
2011/2012Heidi HendersonQuinte Secondary SchoolChase MaracleMoira Secondary School
2012/2013Katie SvobodaCentennial Secondary SchoolMatt McDougallMoira Secondary School
2013/2014Emma McGarveyNicholson Catholic CollegeAiden Bailey-McDadeMoira Secondary School
2016/2017Piper McKinneyNicholson Catholic CollegeShayne SimpsonSt. Teresa Secondary School