Belleville McFarlands – Allan Cup

Belleville McFarlands – Allan Cup – Inducted 1989




Back Row: Eddie Marineau, Jean-Paul Payette, Wayne “Weiner” Brown, Barton Bradley, John Muretich, Keith MacDonald

Centre Row: Claude Tice (Executive), Robertson Collins (Executive), Arthur Charlton (Trainer), Lionel Botley, Armand “Bep” Guidolin, Russ Kowalchuk, Joe Lepine, Gerry Goyer, Keith Montgomery, Davey Jones, Frank Grandame (Executive), Ralph Graham (Executive)

Front Row: Hillary “Minnie” Menard, Don Barclay, Floyd Crawford, Drury Denyes (Manager), Ike Hildebrand (Coach), Gordie Bell, Maurice “Moe” Benoit

Seated: Philip Denyes (Mascot)

The McFarlands defeated the Kitchener-Waterloo Dutchmen to win the O.H.A. Senior “A” Title. They went on to defeat South Porcupine for the All-Ontario Championship and Levis, Quebec for the Eastern Canada Title. Down three games to one against the Kelowna Packers, they rebounded to win the next three games to capture the Allan Cup for the Senior Canadian Championship.

1989, hockey, team,

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.